Contact Us
Newtown Daily Voice serves Bethel & Newtown
Return to your home site


Newtown Daily Voice serves Bethel & Newtown

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Warrant Sweep Results In 285 Arrests In Fairfield County, Statewide
police & fire

Bethel Fire Department Names Leadership Postions For 2017

Bethel Fire Department
Bethel Fire Department Photo Credit: Bethel Fire Department

BETHEL, Conn. — The Bethel Fire Department has appointed its officers and board of directors for the year for 2017.

Here are the officers:

  • Chief: Scott Murphy
  • 1st assistant chief: Joe Schaad
  • 2nd assistant chief: Ed Bruey
  • Chief engineer: Rich Burk
  • Fire captain: Brendan Patrick Ryan
  • EMS captain: Andy Matturo
  • Lt 107: Brandon Gully
  • Lt 108: Nick Bennette
  • Lt 109: Jay Oldham
  • Lt 110: Chris Morris
  • EMS Lt. 111: Corey Kaechele
Here are the members of the board of directors:
  • President: Clearance Rees
  • Vice President: Dan Fredricks
  • Secretary: Regina Grace Yacko
  • Treasurer: Susan Elias Morton
  • Assistant treasurer: William Milkovic
  • EMS director: Gail Clark
  • Trustees: Revered Pople, Ira Pollack and Ryan McNair

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Newtown Daily Voice!

Serves Bethel & Newtown

Get the news you need to know on the go.

Welcome to

Newtown Daily Voice!

Serves Bethel & Newtown

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.